Where'd you like to go?
My Profile
Edit your profile
Close session
Write an opinion

Parliament of Nassau


1 review of Parliament of Nassau

Parliament of Nassau

The Bahamas is a constitutional hereditary monarchy within the British Commonwealth. Legislative power is vested in a two chamber parliamentary system. This is composed of 16 Members of the Senate (appointed by the Governor General) and 40 Members of the House of Representatives, who are elected directly by the people. It is located in Rawson Square, which is Nassau's main square, and the buildings are pink like the Senate. In front of the building stands a statue of Queen Victoria.

Have you been here?
Add your opinion and photos and help other travelers discover

Information about Parliament of Nassau