Where'd you like to go?
My Profile
Edit your profile
Close session
Write an opinion

2 reviews of The Three Cities

The Three Cities

The Three Cities refers to the three fortified cities of Cospicua, Vittoriosa and Senglea (Maltese: Cospicua, Birgu and L-Isla) on the island of Malta. They are connected by a line of forts built by the Knights of St. John . Also known as "Cottonera". It's fascinating to go from one city to another and see the buildings, fortifications and more. And YES, you can travel very easily from one to another. 1) Cospicua (Cospicua), is a fortified city with two ports. It is the largest. It sits between the other two cities and has a population is just under 6000, inhabited since Neolithic times. 2) Vittoriosa (Birgu), is the oldest city.

Read more

See original
Have you been here?
Add your opinion and photos and help other travelers discover

Information about The Three Cities