Enter with Google +
Post a review of your favorite place
You could even win a brand new Leica camera for your next trip.

Crowsnest Pass

  • 29 photos
  • Address
Planning a trip? Save this place to a list
Access your lists on your phone or print them

1 review of Crowsnest Pass

29 photos
See photos

Crowsnest pass

The Crowsnest Pass is a unified community of five formerly separate towns (Blairmore, Bellevue, Coleman, Hillcrest, and Frank) cradled in a narrow stretch of lush valley in Southern Alberta's Rocky Mountains.

It is an idyllic natural setting of mountains, rolling hills and winding rivers. It's history includes Canada worst mine disaster, killing 189 men. And the cataclysmic Frank Slide which occurred on the north slope of Turtle Mountain; 82 million tonnes of limestone crashed down and partially buried the town of Frank, killing approximately 70 of the town's 600 residents.
Leave a comment

Near Crowsnest Pass

Information about Crowsnest Pass