The Church of St Rocco, or Sveti Rock, is a very small church which is no longer a functioning place of worship, but rather the city's tourist office. It has a great location next to Diocletian's Palace. The church, with its Renaissance facade, was built in 1516, converting an older, Romanesque house. It's one of several old buildings around the old town of Split which have a new lease of life, thanks to tourism, fashion, shops or banks, showing how the city continues to grow and update its history.
This is a bit of a different on the outskirts of historic Split. It lies at the foot of the Marjan hill, which is the starting point of the path that leads up the hill, where you can discover one of the most beautiful views of Split and the surrounding region. The interior of the church is Baroque. It was built in the 17th century, and the altar has a statue of San Francisco surrounded by animals, because as legend has it, he had the power to dominate and talk to animals. In summer, it hosts many classical music concerts. Next to the church there's a monastery.